Black & Blue (Live)


Load that CD player and prepare to hang out in a familiar, comfortable seat. You’ve found something special. Marquise Knox is that master bluesman who takes you deep into the kind of blues that has mostly disappeared today. This set from the 2016 Bowlful of Blues in Iowa give you a taste of what the young man from St. Louis can do with an audience.



Track List:

  1. Intro
  2. It’s Not Right
  3. When My Baby Moves
  4. Sweet Smell
  5. Commit a Crime
  6. You Keep Asking Me
  7. Shine in the Rain
  8. Your Mother Don’t Know
  9. Can a Young Man Play the Blues
  10. Trying to Make a Living
  11. Bluesman
  12. Crowd Love
  13. One More Reason to Have the Blues

Release Date: August 4, 2017